course Opportunities in



Courses Profile

Australian National University Scholarships (
There are numerous scholarships available at the Australian National University. These include:
Anthony and Barbara Brookman Graduate and Undergraduate Forestry Scholarships
ANU Environment Scholarship
Fenner Merit Scholarship
Fenner School National Arboretum Honours Scholarship
Fenner School Environment Society Directors Honours Awards
Fenner School Scholarship for an Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

The Gottstein TrustForestry Fellowship and Scholarships(

Gottstein Fellowship
The Gottstein Fellowship consists of a grant that is awarded to people from, or associated with, Australian forest industries. The grant allows those selected to conduct research projects and further their experience, education or training, either within or outside Australia.

Gottstein Industry Scholarship
The Gottstein Trust has established a Scholarship fund available for undergraduates or postgraduate students undertaking a bachelor degree, graduate diploma or masters degree in forestry, forest science or wood science. The scholarship will provide funds of $5,000 per annum to each successful applicants for up to three years, subject to appropriate progression of study and achievements. The funds will be made available to the Scholarship holder for the purpose of meeting living, relocation and education-related expenses.

Gottstein Industry Awards
To further promote personal development, the Gottstein Trust created its Skill Advancement Award in 1998. The Award is a monetary grant that is provided to applicants at any level, who can demonstrate how this support would improve their professional skills and advance their career prospects.

Gottstein World Forest Institute Intern
The Trust will support the travel expenses of a single candidate each year to attend the World Forest Institute (WFI) based in Portland, Oregon, USA.

The Institute of Foresters Australia (
The Institute of Foresters of Australia have a number of scholarships available including:
The Chinner Medalan annual award given to a final year student in the University of Melbourne’s Master of Ecosystem Science for outstanding performance in field studies.
The Jacobs Medalan annual award given to a final year student in the Australian National University’sBachelor of Science (Forestry) for outstanding performance in field studies.
The Forestry Scholarship Fundup to 3 undergraduate scholarships and up to 15 part-scholarships towards the National Forestry Masters Program (NFMP) scholarship each year.